What am I doing wrong?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by zeppfan90, Mar 29, 2014.

1. zeppfan90

zeppfan90

I want to get out and play! I meet a guitarist and we jam maybe 2 or 3 times and then I can't get them to jam again. I'll text and they just stop responding. I know it's nothing with my skills because I know I'm a very good bassist and even the guys I jam with say so. I have literally driven an hour more than once to meet up and jam and would be happy to keep doing so because I want to rehearse and I want to play. And I am ALWAYS the one that does the traveling every time. I tell these guys "I will come up on all my days off." and I volunteer to when the time comes but I cannot get any responses. Sure, I have those days where I just want to chill and not do anything but I push past that feeling.

This is why I like playing with older musicians. Lol Rant over. Frustration dealt with. Haha
  2. Milk

Milk Supporting Member

How are you socially?

Maybe they think you're weird.:hyper:

Or maybe they're just flakes.

O rmaybe THEY feel it didn't gel.
  3. nukes_da_bass

nukes_da_bass Banned

Scroo guitards- chase drummers!!!!
    Get with a drum buddy and create a rhythm section. Write some funky grooves.
    The guitards will.be drooling to jam with you guys.
  4. Boom762

Boom762 Hartke Whore - I AM the one who Booms! Supporting Member

In all honesty...

On a scale from 1 - 10,

What is your charisma?
    What is your talent for bass?

If they find you a little "off" or dont like how/what you play, that may be it.

A lot of younger people dont know what they are doing schedule wise too. Theyll play guitar for 30 minutes, make plans to go to a movie and before they ever reach the theater be headed to someones house.
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. Kmonk

Kmonk

Disclosures:
    Endorsing Artist: Fender and Spector, Ampeg, Curt Mangan Strings