What do I need(Or would be nice to have) next? I just have a Amp

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Kuroth, Jan 21, 2013.

1. Kuroth

Kuroth

Ok.. Beginner here..

I have my Bongo and my Fender Rumble 15 Amp... Works fine for in my house lesson and practice..

Plug my Bongo into my Amp and that is all I do..

Looking into the future what are the next things I should learn about and consider someday adding on?

2 Things I have been looking at but not really sure how they all fit together is

1. The MXR 10 Band Graphic EQ w/ 18V power supply
    2. The Samson Technologies Zoom B3 - Guitar Effects and Amplifier Simulator

And how do these work together? I assume they all hook up and work together with my Amp? What plugs into what and in what order etc..

Sorry if my question seems silly but I have never used any of this stuff so just wanting to learn..

Thanks in advance..
  2. JonnyAngle

JonnyAngle

The B3 is a great option for you. It will allow you to experience different effects for cheap. In my opinion, the 10 band EQ won't do much of anything for your amp.
  3. Floyd Eye

Floyd Eye

Forget about the EQ. The multi FX unit will at least give you ideas about which effects you like. In my opinion, you should save your money and put it towards a better amp someday.
  4. Tractorr

Tractorr

5. giacomini

giacomini Supporting Member

Disclosures:
    Endorsing: Copetti Guitars
    +1 to the multi FX. Later on, when you get used to the effects and presets, then you can go hunting for individual stompboxes! :D
  6. ga_edwards

ga_edwards

The sensible and experienced part of me wants to say don't waste your money on needless effects and toys, save up for a decent, powerful amp, as you'll need one when you want to join band and start gigging. Not to mention that you should concentrate on becoming a competent bassist before going down the effects road.