What's your opinion on these heads?

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by Jaruquin, Jan 30, 2013.

1. Jaruquin

Jaruquin

I'm in the market for a new head. I've been checking out the following. Wanted to know from those of you that have owned them, what you guys think.

1. Aguilar TH 500
    2. Markbass Mark Lite III
    3. Markbass Big Bang 500
    4. Hens Benz Shuttle 6.2

As you can see I'm looking for something around 500w and under $700. Any other ideas?
  2. CL400Peavey

CL400Peavey Supporting Member

Media:
    Albums:
    Out of that line up for me the th500 is the clear winner.
  3. AdamR

AdamR Supporting Member

Disclosures:
    Endorsing Artist: VF Cables, Dirtbag Clothing
    Id go with the hens benz.

J/K I have no experience with any of them but out of all the small amps out now the PF500 is the one the peaks my interest.
  4. Johnny Walker

Johnny Walker

Peavey Headliner 600. $349.99, 12lbs, 1 rack space. Built in variable compressor. From those choices I would also go with the Agi 500.
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. B-string

B-string Supporting Member

Other ideas? Sure. G-K 700rb II for a full sized, MB500, MB800 or MB Fusion for a light weight! :)
  7. Jaruquin

Jaruquin

The aggie is where I'm leaning. For now I'll be going threw my SWR Henry Jr. 250w 4x8 and my Schecter Stiletto Studio 5.
  8. B-string

Then why ask? For :help:
  9. AdamR

AdamR Supporting Member

Disclosures:
    Endorsing Artist: VF Cables, Dirtbag Clothing

I play guitar in a band and the bass player has a TC250H and a Ampeg PF350 Both sound pretty good. Hes running them through a SWR Goliath Jr 210
  10. 2milehighspike

2milehighspike Supporting Member

+1
  11. 4Mal

4Mal Supporting Member

Media:
    I would add the ah, henz benz Streamliner 600 to the list. It is beautifully built and cop's. very ampeg'ish vibe if you want it too. It is by far my favorite of the ah, henz benz heads that I have played through.