Where are the musicians?(I found some... I think!)

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by bassestkkm, Mar 3, 2014.

1. bassestkkm

bassestkkm

I'm a student at UCR and I can't for the life of me talk to anyone who might be interested in starting a group. A friend I have who plays guitar is too picky about dictating what the drummer gets to play. Which is really frustrating to the drummer(when we're allowed one). And then he's put me into this place. He said dude you're a sick blues and rock bassist but I don't wanna play with you for pop. :rollno: Which kind of hurt since he's never attempted to play that genre with me. He however does have a church band that he plays with a lot and so he jams with those guys a lot. I'm a Hindu. Non in the church scene at all. But a lot or most of the musicians are Christians that I know and I feel a little excluded. So I tried getting involved in the musicians group at school and nothing. So my question is...
    Where are the musicians that want to play? And how do I find them?:help:
  2. tangentmusic

tangentmusic A figment of our exaggeration Supporting Member

Dude... there should be plenty of musicians in Riverside. Don't limit yourself to those at UCR.
    Get out and see some local bands. Go to open mic's. There's usually lots of blues players at them. Network a bit. See who's doing what. Get to know some people at your local music store. Chances are they know of people to jam with. There should be people that you can jam with or start a band with all over the region. It's not like you're in some small town. Get out there, man!
  3. bassgod0dmw

bassgod0dmw Supporting Member

Your "friend" sounds like a douche
  4. Bassbubble11

Bassbubble11 Supporting Member

A really big douche.
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. bassestkkm

bassestkkm