Which tuner should I buy?

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Strikebass, Oct 16, 2012.

1. Strikebass

Strikebass

Since I'm throwing away my harley benton tuner pedal (i firmly advise everyone not to get this pedal) I got to decide another chromatic tuner

My choices are stuck on

1-polytune TC
    2-korg pitchblack

I've excluded the boss chromatic tuner because I heard it's not true bypass (yet, the only thing about "true bypass" i know is that a pedal with true bypass is better than another without it. XD)

I've noticed obviously that both of them have got true bypass, but the korg costs a little less (even though there's another version of the poly, the mini polytune I believe, which costs less and so I assume is worse than the former)

SO my question is: which one should I get myself? Have you had experiences with these pedals?

Thanks in advance ^_^
  2. intheory

intheory

I've been using the polytune TC for close to 3 years exclusively now. I've had great success in that time, playing more than 250 gigs with the tuner. It's quick, accurate, great in all light surroundings, and is just very dependable and reliable.
    I have not used the Korg.

-Dan
  3. Strikebass

Strikebass

Yes, i've heard from near everyone that is one of the best tuners, if not the best.

Do you happen to know the differences (besides the price) between polytune and polytune mini?
  4. Peepaleep

Peepaleep Supporting Member

I have a Korg rack tuner that works very well. If it is a representative sample of their other tuners I would say you cannot go wrong with Korg.
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. bobba66

bobba66

Disclosures:
    I'm just glad I have a job.
    I'm happy with my Pitch Black.
  7. iiipopes

iiipopes Supporting Member