1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TB Android app is working, you may need to uninstall/reinstall. The iPhone app is now updated and should work after you upgrade. TalkBass is responsive to any screen size, so we recommend using your mobile browser for full functionality.

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

will my strings survive drop CGCF

Discussion in 'Strings [BG]' started by florisld, Feb 9, 2013.

1. florisld

florisld

When I played in drop A a while back my E string popped, i figured it was too low(the strings were on it when i bought the bass, so probably ****** ones)
    ive been playing for 6 months so im still kind of a beginner,

i have a new set of Rotosound now from 50-110.

i use this tuning for playing fast with a pick , will they survive drop c? and b?
  2. khutch

khutch Praise Harp Supporting Member

It depends on how you are tuning to drop C or B or A. If you were tuning an E string UP to an A then I can believe it would pop, it was too tight. If you were tuning an E string DOWN to an A I can believe it would be too floppy to play but the only reason it would pop would be because you caught it on something you were walking past while carrying the bass!