1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Worst band you've ever seen?

Discussion in 'Bass Humor & Gig Stories [BG]' started by Lukc, Feb 6, 2013.

1. Lukc

Lukc

I work as a sound technician, and a few weeks ago a friend of mine held a gig at my school. I had heard him play guitar, and he was awesome so I imediatly signed up to work that day at the bar. Before sound check I went to greet the band and talked to the bassist a bit. He seemed to know his stuff, and so did the rest of the band. So I assumed they all played well. We were behind schedule, so we couldn't sound check them. Immediatly as they start playing, the following things happen:
    -The bassist was playing all notes wrong. I have no clue if his bass was ultra untuned or he was just playing it completely wrong, but he was on tempo but wrong notes.
    -drummer was always off tempo.
    -singer forgot the lyrics half way...
    My friend was the only one playing right, and he quit the band after that. Now we have a running joke in the band:
    No matter how bad we play, we will never be Elevendust.
  2. Webtroll

Webtroll Rolling for initiative Supporting Member