1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. We've been uniting the Low End Since 1998!

We're glad you've found us. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

Yo Genz Benz!

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by jmattbassplaya, Dec 2, 2012.

1. jmattbassplaya

jmattbassplaya

Is there any chance you guys are planning on releasing a Neo 4x12 cabinet? I've been using two of your Neox 212t's on gigs for about two years now with my Aguilar DB750 (now 751), and I'm beginning to crave a single 4x12 enclosure to make schlepping things a bit easier. If it helps, I wouldn't mind being your guys' guinea pig for any prototypes you make :D

2. svtb15

svtb15

Disclosures:
    Endorsing Artist:Alleva-Coppolo| MESA |Genz-Benz R.I.P.|REDDI|Westone
    I too would love a 412 for larger gigs.....

3. Cycho

Cycho

It seems to me a pair of 2x12's would be easier to shlep than a single 4x12. Easier to pack and lighter to carry. The 4x12 would save you a trip, I suppose.

4. guy n. cognito

guy n. cognito Supporting Member

Not many cab manufacturers racing to build 412s nowadays......

Besides, your 212t stack is impressive!!! ;)

5. Register to disable this ad
  6. agedhorse

agedhorse Development Engineer-Mesa, Product Support-Genz Supporting Member

This is precicely the reason why we offer the 212's.

Also, 4 ohm 212's work well for folks who have the ShuttleMax 12.0 (2 x 4 ohm loads) and other large stand alone stereo power amps.

7. Bmorefoozler

Bmorefoozler

It might be difficult... with their current 8 ohm drivers they would have to choose between 2 ohms, 8 ohms and dual 4 ohm mono. Since none of their current lightweight heads are 2 ohms, it would basically be a choice between 8 ohms(ehh) and dual 4 ohms, which is basically jsut like stacking 2 current cabs. If they could score a 16 ohm version of their driver, it might help give them a push.

8. gjbassist

gjbassist Supporting Member