1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

    The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

    Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Zoom b3 recording help

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by DerekP, Jan 1, 2013.

  1. DerekP

    DerekP

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just plugged the b3 into my computer for the first time, followed all the installation steps exactly as written in the manual and at first it worked...I had sound, I recorded a few notes and even played them back without a problem.

    Then all of the sudden I lost the recording signal, I can still hear my bass but for some reason it just won't record...I tried changing the recording level but still nothing.. it's just not being picked up.

    I restarted my computer, disconnected the pedal and retried everything and still nothing!

    Anyone have this problem or know how to fix it?

    Thanks in advance!
  2. willbassyeah

    willbassyeah

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you choose your input as the zoom ASIO something? What did you use mac or windows? What recording software did you use
  3. DerekP

    DerekP

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah I did that. Using windows and the supplied steinberger sequel LE
  4. DerekP

    DerekP

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just changed the latency in sequel LE it started to work again but if I turn it down any less than 3.0 ms I lose signal?
  5. geoff_in_nc

    geoff_in_nc Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Likes Received:
    0
    What are the specs on your computer? i.e. CPU model, and speed? Amount of RAM available? Version of Windows? Revision of USB port you're using? ... stuff like that.
  6. DerekP

    DerekP

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's a Sony laptop. Dual core 2.00Ghz 4 GB RAM
    Windows 7. I'm not sure about the USB ports, I'm not that great computers. I just formatted it so there's nothing else running on it.
  7. DerekP

    DerekP

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    Likes Received:
    0
    Looks like its USB 2.0. It seems to be working now but I'd really like to get rid of that latency!

Share This Page