1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Double E
upload_2018-11-22_0-38-55.png

Tc Electronic Corona Chorus

4.8/5, 4.8 from 2 reviews
High-Quality TonePrint-Enabled Chorus Pedal with 2 Built-In Choruses, Tone Adjustment Control and Stereo I/O
upload_2018-11-22_0-38-55.png

Recent Reviews

  1. onda'bass
    TC Corona Chorus
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Nov 27, 2019
    Build Quality:
    5.00/5,
    Features:
    5.00/5,
    Value:
    5.00/5,
    Pros
    • + Tone,build,reliable,true bypass
    Cons
    • - can't think of any
    I am picky about my chorus pedals, TC was always the gold standard. I saw this pedal and knew I wanted it and it was much cheaper than the original chorus/flange. I can get any sound I hear in my head, plus the tone prints which I love. It is built like a tank even though I am easy on my gear. I have not used the stereo function, but I am sure it would be fantastic.
    Price Paid:
    $65
    Double E likes this.
  2. Double E
    Great sounding for bass out of the box
    4.5/5, 4.5 out of 5, reviewed Nov 21, 2018
    Build Quality:
    5.00/5,
    Features:
    4.00/5,
    Value:
    5.00/5,
    Pros
    • + Good sounding reliable unit
    Cons
    • - Side jacks (if that bugs you)
    This makes for a great bass chorus even though it isn't marketed that way. The onboard controls provide great control, I will have to admit that I haven't tried the Tone Print feature in the several years I have used this pedal.

    There is little to be critical about with this thing, it is pretty well put together and has been pretty reliable. I do wish it had top mounted jacks to save some space but that's a subjective critique I suppose.

    The tone is clean and precise, the default parameters prevent any unusable sounds for the most part but I assume that using Tone Print may help you get some extreme settings not available as standard.
    Price Paid:
    $80 used
    One member found this helpful.

Item Details

  1. Pedal Type:
    Chorus
    Price:
    $129.99
    • High-quality TonePrint-enabled chorus pedal offers you 2 outstanding built-in chorus effects
    • Renowned SCF Chorus and lush TriChorus settings included out of the box provide truly exceptional tonal options to create with
    • Four-knob interface allows extensive tonal tweaking while remaining highly intuitive to let you focus on playing
    • True stereo I/O provides incredibly wide three-dimensional tones
    • TonePrint-enabled to let you beam cool signature tones into your pedal with the free TonePrint App
    • Design your own customized chorus effects from scratch with free TonePrint Editor for PC, Mac*, and iPad*
    • True bypass allows for optimum clarity and zero high-end loss when the pedal is off
    • Optional buffered bypass mode prevents high frequency loss from long cable runs
    • Analog-Dry-Through maintains total integrity of analog dry signal path even when chorus effect is engaged
    • Kill-Dry feature removes the dry signal path for use with parallel effects loops
    • Easy one-screw battery compartment access
    • Extra-small footprint easily fits on any pedal board
    • 3-Year Warranty Program*
    • Designed and engineered in Denmark
    upload_2018-11-22_0-38-55.png

    Share

Loading...

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.