Ric Vice
Screen Shot 2022-03-28 at 5.04.15 PM.png
Ric Vice
Screen Shot 2022-03-28 at 5.04.15 PM.png
Screen Shot 2022-03-28 at 5.04.53 PM.png
Screen Shot 2022-03-28 at 5.05.17 PM.png

Traynor Sb 106

5/5, 5 from 1 review
The Little Combo That Could
Screen Shot 2022-03-28 at 5.04.15 PM.png Screen Shot 2022-03-28 at 5.04.53 PM.png Screen Shot 2022-03-28 at 5.05.17 PM.png

Recent Reviews

  1. Ric Vice
    Traynor SB 106
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 28, 2022
    Sound:
    5.00/5,
    Build Quality:
    5.00/5,
    Features:
    5.00/5,
    Feel:
    5.00/5,
    Value:
    4.00/5,
    Pros
    • + Light
    • + Small
    • + Loud enough
    Cons
    • - None
    I recently purchased this little marvel from Gollihur Music. I was looking for an amplifier that could be used with Double Bass
    on small tight stages in clubs or as a backline for FOH through a main stage P.A. I've used it several times now and it's
    been exceptional on every outing. Plenty of reasonable volume, great simple EQ section. Small footprint, lightweight, and easy
    to handle. If you crave more power than it has an 8 ohm out that cuts out the cabinets speaker in favor or a larger extension.
    The cabinet has a metal shell with wood underneath, so it's tough on the outside and more resonant within.
    Price Paid:
    $549.00

Item Details

  1. Power:
    200 watts@4 Ohms
    Speakers:
    1X6.5
    Weight:
    15 lbs
    Size:
    9 x 9.5 x 12.5
    Inputs:
    Two, one passive and one active, tuner out
    Outputs:
    8 Ohm Speaker & DI
    EQ / Controls:
    Gain, Bass. Low Mid, High Mid, Treble
    Price:
    $549.00
    Features:
    Very light weight, Compact Footprint,
    I thought I'd do a short review of this incredible amp that punches above it's weight.
    After playing it in the house for a day, I took it to a rehearsal in medium sized church
    here in St. Louis with Guitar, Piano, Vocalist, and Bass. The week before I had just brought
    the bass, but knew that when the show went to the Blue Strawberry, here in St. Louis
    I'd need something on stage for a back line. The sound was terrific at the rehearsal, so at that point
    I had to decide whether to take my MAS 1/8 v1 or bring the new Traynor SB/106.

    I took a gamble and took the Traynor because I'm familiar with the size of the room and it's particular
    sound. We did a full on rehearsal in the space the day before the performance, with no FOH
    and once again the bass sounded full, warm, and articulate. So, I decided to take it as my
    backline for the performance, knowing we had a tech rehearsal well before the performance
    so, if something felt off, I could run home and pickup the other speaker. Once again the
    Traynor did a remarkable job as the onstage amp, we pulled the bass entirely out of
    the monitors and only sent the DI from the Traynor to the house. The amp did a
    marvelous job of filling the stage, everyone loved the sound. So it was a success
    Is it a MAS 1/8 no it isn't, would it fill the stage like the MAS 1/8 no it does not,
    but it's a great little amp for smaller tight spaces with Double Bass. I received no
    compensation from Gollihur Music for this post or any others for that matter.

    Ric Vice

    Screen Shot 2022-03-28 at 5.04.15 PM.png Screen Shot 2022-03-28 at 5.04.53 PM.png Screen Shot 2022-03-28 at 5.05.17 PM.png
    Harry_Satchel likes this.

    Share

Loading...