1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

SOLD 1972 Fender P-Bass $1450 shipped

Discussion in 'For Sale: Bass Guitars' started by drivenmore, Jun 11, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Never using the 'Bay again, so here's my last try:

1972 Fender Precision w/maple fretboard, refinned nitro sunburst, all else original (*per seller before me - I am no Fender expert, so treat accordingly). Wear and tear on back of neck, but carries some serious mojo. Comes w/OHSC tolex w/logo.

I will give a 3 day approval period; if it's not to your liking/expectations, just ship it back and I'll refund your money minus my actual shipping expenses.

Photos at http://photos.yahoo.com/drivenmore

Reduced to $1325 shipped.

2. Tomis17

Tomis17 Supporting Member

Jan 21, 2007
    Wisconsin
    Is everything original?

3. It's says: refinished, but everything else original

BTW
    PM sent! :hyper:

4. Tomis17

Tomis17 Supporting Member

Jan 21, 2007
    Wisconsin
    Oops...I somehow missed that part. Thanks!

5. mtnckr

mtnckr

Jun 30, 2005
    Europe
    you have a p.m.

6. AB53211

AB53211

Apr 15, 2004
    Milwaukee,WI
    your pickguard isn't original. amazing price btw, if I only had the money...

7. Mrdak

Mrdak uber bass geek baby!

Feb 1, 2006
    Middle GA
    pm'd you sir

8. It isn't? I was told when I bought it that the body refin was the only change; not being a Fender expert, I'd like to know how you can tell.

I will edit my ad with a disclaimer.

9. Mrdak

Mrdak uber bass geek baby!

Feb 1, 2006
    Middle GA