1st Time Here.So chill..

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Slip'nn2Darknes, Aug 1, 2005.

1. Well Just wanted to jump right in and hopefully I put this is the right place.
    Just joined tonight.
    I guess I wear the badge of NEWBIE.. But I'm a older dog.
    I just started playing Bass 7 months ago.
    My Gear is a Fender American Jaco Jazz Fretless.
    I am as you say a bedroom Musician.
    I spend about 2 to 4 hours a day playing my bass till my fingers hurt.
    I work out of my home so I can spend that much needed time learning.
    I've come from a long road of music background.
    I have a small but adequate bedroom setup which I store about 3.000 vintage Rock,R&B,Jazz LP's.
    My Bass players of choice are..
    James Dewar
    Francis Prestia
    Stanley Clark
    Bootsy :rolleyes:
    I really wanted to hang out here so that I could learn a thing or to.
    I'm not a youngster so I don't ask to many questions.
    Hopefully I will learn what it takes to hang out in here and not piss anyone off.
    As far as my opinion of Bass playing... A good Bass player is hard to find. And if your good... Let the world hear you.

Glad to be here.

Attached Files:

2. justateenpoet

justateenpoet Have you...killed the Venture brothers!?!?

May 14, 2005
    At least for me, and probably some other people, try not to piss us off by rubbing it in that you've been playing for 7 months and already own a Jaco :bawl: ...oh yeah, and always do a search before posting so that you don't get 5 angry replies telling you that we have a search function here.

That said, welcome :)

3. Your right I forgot the Jaco issue. IT was a xmas present which would explain why seven months of playing..
    Thanks for the update on the search info. I know how to do that. And I read the Faq. as well.
  4. WJF

Aug 1, 2005
    Hey, I just signed up as well. Guess I've been around the block a few times, too. ;)
  5. PunkerTrav

Jul 18, 2001
    Canada & USA