Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

2 410s, what to do...

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Metallkasten, Feb 6, 2003.

1. Could i get two 410s and put them either on different ends of the stage or right next to each other?

2. PJR

PJR

Jun 20, 2001
    N.E. PA
    Sure...could do either.

:)

PJR

3. I'm not a big expert on acoustics and electronics, but I know that using long cables decreases the power sent to your speaker cabs... SO if you put your cabs very separated from the head, you could notice an important lose of volume.

4. PJR

PJR

Jun 20, 2001
    N.E. PA
    In theory yes....you would have some signal loss ... but in reality...unless you were on a gigantic stage, anything less than 25 ft would be minor....perhaps a 2-3db loss, depending on wire gauge and length.

PJR

5. It was just a thought. I was thinking 'bout getting two avatar 410s, but their combined weight plus the weight of a head exceeds 100 pounds, which is the limit for the casters avatar offers, however, i really want casters.

6. PJR

PJR

Jun 20, 2001
    N.E. PA
    Uhh......so place the cabs on stage so the castors are on the side.

Would be better anyhow....so they don't roll.

:)

PJR

7. rok51

rok51

Sep 2, 2002
    Crawfordville, FL
    1) Get some heavy-duty casters. First of all, you really don't want some small, 2-inch casters on your cab. Not because they can't handle the weight-they can...they will just get caught on just about any obstacle/crack and be a genuine pain. I suggest a minimum of 2 1/2 inch diameter with a width of at least 1 inch.

2) Build a caster board. Cheap. Easy. You can strap the cab to the board or just sit it on top, either to move or leave on stage.