1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

2006 Warwick Streamer $$

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by BassPlayingCat, May 12, 2011.

1. I'm looking to go a bit higher end with my bass collection as my career is getting more and more hectic every day and need something properly professional. So since I'm a semi-pro musician I'm not wealthy and I'm looking second hand.

I've found a Streamer $$ going for £650, which seems a great price considering the retail and looks great condition, never even been gigged. By the looks of it, it's being sold by a kid with well-off parents, he can play alright but he has a load of nice kit (jealous) I'm sure he didn't cough up for it which is why I reckon it's going pretty cheap. It is the German made model :)

I love Warwicks, even the Rockbasses are great, but I know the Streamer isn't exactly the highest model they do, will it be high enough standard to work from semi-pro to fully pro level or will I find myself having to bite the bullet and go brand-new custom? I know it's all about the gear you have but I'd rather get the best I can afford now.

Thanks,
    Chris

2. Pros only use Buzzards and Dolphins. I don't consider someone a professional until they've got at least a $17,000 bass. People with lousy Streamers and non-custom shop models can't even play coffee shops around here, because they look like amateurs.

3. Selta

Selta

Feb 6, 2002
    Pacific Northwet
    Total fanboi of: Fractal Audio, AudiKinesis Cabs, Dingwall basses
    What in the world makes you think you need an ultra high end custom to be pro? :confused:

4. MrJack

MrJack

May 1, 2011
    Robert Trujillo rocks many a mean Streamer, lots of them not even custom ordered. Does that make him unprofessional? Does the word METALLICA have any significance to you whatsoever? XD