Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

2x10 combo poll.

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by bleachstained, Aug 4, 2001.

1. Peavey Bam 210

13 vote(s)
    21.7%
  2. SWR Super Redhead

47 vote(s)
    78.3%
  1. bleachstained

bleachstained

Apr 22, 2001
    What would you spent your money on-the SWR Super Redhead Combo or the new Peavey Bam 210?

2. Blackbird

Blackbird Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Mar 18, 2000
    California
    The brand most bassist love against the brand most bassists love to hate? This should be interesting.

Haven't tried either, so I can't comment.

3. Munjibunga

Munjibunga Total Hyper-Elite Member Gold Supporting Member

May 6, 2000
    San Diego (when not at Groom Lake)
    Independent Contractor to Bass San Diego
    As a teacher, I have often said, "There is no such thing as a stupid question." This is as close as it gets.

4. Choice #3, Eden Metro.

5. notduane

notduane

Nov 24, 2000
    #5 Matchless Thunderman 2x10" flip-top

...the Maltese Falcon, Holy Grail, Peace in the Middle East :)

6. bleachstained

bleachstained

Apr 22, 2001
    Good point with the Eden Metro-one question though, does it have external speaker jack.(Will be using with 1x15). If so the eden is an option too.(That's why fender bassman 400 is not an option-no xternal speacker jack)

I didn't think the Peavey looked half bad, any of you looked at it yet?