1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

30-day Bassworkout book

Discussion in 'Ask David Overthrow' started by skeptikal, Mar 25, 2008.

1. skeptikal

skeptikal

Jan 24, 2008
    Fort Wayne, IN
    Well I bought this at my local GC when I bought my bass and then registered on this forum not realizing that you are the guy that wrote that book! I have looked over the exercises and they look really helpful but I had a question.

What would be the best way to work through the book? You list several different ways to do it, but I'm looking for a way that will strengthen my fretting hand and make my plucking hand move more in unison with my fretting hand. I guess a speed/accuracy exercise. I just figured I'd ask the man himself.

Also, would you recommend the use of a metronome with these exercises and if so, what speed do you suggest? I have been playing for ~2 months and I want to step it up a little bit

Any help would be greatly appreciated (sorry for the long winded post).

:bassist:

-Brandon