311.. Logo Copied!!! Ahhh!!!

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Nuttboy311, Sep 16, 2002.

1. Yesterday I got this pop-up add on my computer and it was advertising something for some pop music thing and there was a little portion dedicated to the group 3LW. Now, I was cool with that, but the thing that really cheesed me off was when I noticed that the 3 in 3LW was the same exact design of the 3 in the trademark 311.. logo, along with other suttle similarities. Now, I do not know too much about registered trademarks, but I do remember the 7-11 corporation asking 311 to seize production of their 311 t-shirt based upon the 7-11 logo, or else they would be sued. Now, based on that, isn't it almost the same issue with the 3LW logo on their ad? I could be wrong, I am not an expert. What do you think?
  2. WildBill

Jul 7, 2002
    My sister is one of the biggest 311 fans Ive ever heard of and she saw the add and got pissed cause she thought it was 311 when she looked at it. but I wouldnt be too worried, I mean 3lw's "star power" is backed up by, Naughty by nature. they wont be around much longer:cool:
  3. john turner

john turner You don't want to do that. Trust me. Staff Member Administrator

Mar 14, 2000
    atlanta ga
    if it's got something to do with music, it goes in miscellaneous.

dead racoon at 12 o'clock.