'75 Fender Jazz RI in Lake Placid blue, just ordered (pic)

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by um... yeah, May 24, 2004.

1. Hi ppl,

....Haven't been here in ages so greetings are in order.
    Well anyway, I just did something I'd swear I'd never do. I bought this moments ago from Buffalo Bros after seeing it on their site. *giggles*
    I've never done this before as I come from the old school of "try before you buy", maybe I'm looking for reassurnce, lol. :help:

I phoned in the order and was told it was not a typo and the bass is a beauty. Paid $1199! - why so cheap? Unpopular colour? Slow seller?
  2. Figjam

Aug 5, 2003
    Boston, MA
    I believe thats the goin rate for all the reissues.
  3. Big fan of Lake Placid Blue.

not such a big fan of matching headstocks.

Nice lookin' bass, good score!

MAJOR METAL HARVESTER OF SORROW Staff Member Supporting Member

Very Nice, congrads on such a sweet looking bass. :bassist:
  5. If it were any other colour, I'd agree. But I've seen Lake Placid blue up close and it's very nice, not at all dark like in the pic. And where I'm from you just don't see these around!
  6. Woodchuck

Apr 21, 2000
    Atlanta / Macon (sigh)
    Gallien Krueger for the last 12 years!
    That is beautiful! Congrats!
  7. pyrohr

Aug 28, 2001
    Pakistani compound
    That's a nice bass, at even a nicer price! I have a CAR 75RI FSR bass and it ran me almost $1500.00 about 2 years ago. Welcome to the club!
  8. frederic b. hodshon

frederic b. hodshon Supporting Member

May 10, 2000
    Lake Forest, CA
    i bought a natural 75 RI from Guitar Center last year.

around $1800!!!

my favorite Fender with the Geddy Lee right behind.

i loved everything about it. sometimes i would just sit and stare at it.

i returned it only because of the price.

i like the blue.

A+ price snag for a new 75RI!!!!

you'll love it as long as it hasn't been hanging on the store wall too long.

9. Nino Valenti

Nino Valenti Supporting Member Commercial User