1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

A plea for help after 6 years of playing bass.

Discussion in 'General Instruction [BG]' started by El-Bob, May 26, 2012.

1. El-Bob

El-Bob

Oct 22, 2006
    Hamilton, ON
    Just a warning, this will probably be long winded, and make me sound like I have no idea what I'm talking about... but that's because I really don't have any idea.

As the title suggests, I have been playing bass now for 6 years. To cut right to the chase, I've never had a lesson, I don't know theory, and I don't know where to begin with learning it. I've looked through the beginner stickies here, but it seems so overwhelming. If you care to read on, I will try to explain where I'm at in as much detail as possible so that hopefully somewhere more experienced on these boards can set me in the right direction.