Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

A question about Flash

Discussion in 'Band Management [BG]' started by Rockgurl, Mar 15, 2005.

1. Rockgurl

Rockgurl

Dec 17, 2004
    CT, USA
    I'm using a flash template for a website, and although I'm very familiar with HTML I'm not that familiar with Flash. The template is a flash template and has animation and music. I have Dreamweaver and Flash but I'm new to both. What I need to know is how can I change the music in a flash intro or template? It comes with music but I want to change the file out and put my own music up there instead. Can anyone help? Is the music embedded in the flash video or is it seperately editable?

2. slugworth

slugworth Banned

Jun 12, 2003
    So. Calif.
    The music is probably imbedded in the FLA file. Find the layer that contains the music (it will look like in contains a soundwave form which it does) highlight that layer, and go to the bottom of the FLASH program screen to the properites editor. Down there you will find a dropdown box labed "sound".
    You'll have to "import to library" your *wav file which should now appear in the dropdown. You'll have to edit your soundclip to the proper length of time so it plays during the part of the flash movie that you want it to play.

Good luck
    Slug

3. Rockgurl

Rockgurl

Dec 17, 2004
    CT, USA
    slugworth...you are a star and a gentleman! Thank you so much! :D

4. slugworth

slugworth Banned

Jun 12, 2003
    So. Calif.
    >>> This is true....However it's mostly as a result of attending both the Microsoft and Macromedia schools of "hard knocks".... :eek:

good luck

Slug

5. ireidt

ireidt

Mar 6, 2005
    Florida
    I would reccomend putting a site just with HTML, or alternate text, because you know there will be that one guy who wants to look at your web site, but can't becuase he does not have Flash

6. slugworth