1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

a sad sad story *and a bit of a rant*

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Lestat1080, Jan 6, 2007.

1. Lestat1080

Lestat1080

Jul 4, 2006
    herein lies a story to make any bass player sad!

hey! im fairly new to TB but thought i would share this experience with you about a recent disaster that occured when i tried to get my perfect bass:(

twas the night before christmas, and all the through the house not a creture was stirring except for me sitting on ebay, watching my bass like a hawk! after about two years of amazing saving id finally racked up enough funds to purchase my dream bass, a pedulla rapture! now as im on a bass forum i wont even assume that needs an introduction.
    Now everything was good and the payment was sent, the bass was packaged and boxed and just needed one simple thign to be done, for it ot eb shipped to england.
    now as im sure you may or may not eb aware a Rapture in the U.K will ocst around £1500 pounds, which is THREE THOUSAND US DOLLARS! now just bear that in mind.

The bass cleared customs and made its way to the fedex depo in kent was scanned in and was to be deleivered the next day.

UNTIL

DUMDUMDUM

*cue fedex phone call*

"im terribly sorry sir we appear to have lost your package"

HOW DO YOU LOSE A PACKAGE THAT SIZE!

bearing in mind again it was scanned into the warehouse!!!

SO in short FEDEX LOST MY PEDULLA!!!!!
    am going through the claims process at the moment, but fellow TBers, DO NOT USE FEDEX FOR BASS SHIPPING, they dont seem to care when they have lost your shipment and are not willing to realy go out of there way to find it again.

Incidenttly if anyone seen a pedulla around in england please give me a shout:p

thats the end of my story though, now a thousand pounds down and i doubt ill be seeing that money ever again.

dont trust fedex! go UPS!!!