A thought on the old saying "Guitarist are a dime a dozen"

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by LiquidMidnight, Jun 19, 2003.

1. LiquidMidnight

Dec 25, 2000
    If you think this would do better in band mangement, feel free to move it. I just thought it would get a better general response here. ;)

I just read Makaroni + Cheese's thread about not being able to find a suitable drummer, and it got me thinking of the process of finding musicians for a band. The last band I was in went through hell trying to find a suitable lead guitarist. Of course, I'm reminded of the old saying I've heard ever since I started playing "Guitarist are a dime a dozen".