About to sell my soul....(I hope)

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by silvermaneZ, Jan 9, 2002.

1. silvermaneZ

Oct 10, 2000
    Houston, TX
    Some of you may remember back in November when I was seriously debating whether to spend a chunk of money I had come into on my credit cards or a bada** Warrior bass. Well, at the time, I made the mature (I guess) decision, and put all the money towards the cards. Well, three months later, the gas for that bass is still KILLING ME!!!!!! This hurts!!!!

So, I made a deal with the devil....

I have my upright that I played in college as a music major, and have not touched in the last two years. I talked to the bass professor at the University where I work, (who just happens to have been a TA at the University of North Texas when I was a student there - small world), and he is going to help me sell the upright, bow, bag, and pickup I have. SO..... If I can sell the upright for what I want, then I will turn around and buy the Warrior. If I can't sell the upright, then no Warrior.

*Mods, this may go better in Misc. Move at your discretion.:) *
  2. How much are you selling it for? I live south of Atlanta and im looking for a upright bass. But I'm 14 and very poor. $700 for the bass?
  3. Selling one bass to buy another is almost anti-GAS :D

The idea is to own MANY BASS many many yeah all the basses get em all 4 string 5-6-9 spalted , burl, wenge, Gotah, Bartolini, many bass any bass hahahahahahaah.....uh sorry what was i saying?
  4. Angus

Angus Supporting Member

Apr 16, 2000
    Palo Alto, CA
    Not that I've seen the bass...but you'd be lucky to find a double bass for $700. Really, really lucky. And in need of some duct tape.
  5. jasonbraatz

Oct 18, 2000
    Oakland, CA
    i really hope i never get the urge to sell my upright. it's too special and too good sounding (even if it is techinically nothing special) to give up. but i rarely play it....