Advice heavily needed

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by CaNaDaRoCkSoY, May 10, 2005.

1. CaNaDaRoCkSoY

May 9, 2005
    Right now I have been playing for about 3 years on a Fender P Bass. Now I have finally decided to buy a new, better bass.

I like the Music Man Bongo HH, Music Man Stingray5, the Warwick Corvette, Fender Active P Bass, Fender American P Bass, Fender VI Zone Bass, Fender Mustang Bass, and this hand made luther bass I found at Guitar Center here in Georgia.

I just don't know which one I like the most and I can not decide which one I am going to buy. I play a lot of Prog/Punk/Classic/Oldies/Jazz/Blues/Ska but I haven't really payed attention to the instruments that are good all rounders.

I just want to know which of these basses you would recommend or anyothers that you would suggest, although I have to say now that I dislike Ibanez and B.C. Rich upfront.

-CaNaDa RoCk SoY
  2. karrot-x

karrot-x Banned

Feb 21, 2004
    Omicron Persei 8
    I suggest a SR4, infact the one I'm currently selling :ninja:

3. If you like the sound and feel of your bass you might want to opt for the American P. Definitely a great bass, especially lately: Fender has been making some good basses over the last several years.
  4. CaNaDaRoCkSoY

May 9, 2005
    Well the thing I dislike about the American P Bass is the colors; thats about the same thing with most basses I am looking at. I like the natural wood color of my present bass although it seems its so hard to find, thats why I like the Corvette, although the Corvette doesn't have a pick guard, and trust me, I need it. I use metal picks made out of recycled Symbols which give me that real heavy ska bass sound, but when I play some millencolin songs like move your car, I sometimes trash it, I think I'm on my 6th pick guard, ha!

Now for the SR4, what kind of sound does that give, I haven't really played a SR because I heard the Bongo HH with its duel Humbuckers was the better deal.