Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

After holding off, Now I'm Sadowsky NUTS!!!!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Kevinlane, May 10, 2005.

1. Kevinlane

Kevinlane Supporting Member

Dec 30, 2000
    Missouri, near Branson
    I've been holding off from buying a Sad 5 for years.
    I'm picky, and I'm a pro, meaning I'll use it daily, two or three gigs sometimes.

Well I broke down today and put a deposit down on a NEW MS5 59burst, cool. Looking forward to it.

THEN, . . . I go online and see a MV5 car for sale as a demo.
    Ths was my second choice of color. Crap, save money, acheive objective?!!? So I've ordered it

SOoo, Now I have 2 sadowsky Metros on order.

Any observations or condemnations or support for a NUT who finally broke down in a big way??!!!?? :confused:

Looking to hear from Sad owners out there.

PS Will HAVE TO HAVE the VTC on both or whichever I keep

2. MAJOR METAL

MAJOR METAL HARVESTER OF SORROW Staff Member Supporting Member

Your in store for a whole lot of bass, their really excellent basses congrats. :bassist:

3. MikeBass

MikeBass Supporting Member

Nov 4, 2003
    Ferndale MI.
    Artist: Xotic Basses/AccuGroove
    Your in for a bunch of bass!!!
    I happen to know where there is a MS5 demo/used as well. Not my bag the maple/ash thing, but it's sweet!!!!

BTW, played a RV4 yesterday......selling a Victor Bailey Jazz if anyone is interested!!!!!

4. Andy Brown

Andy Brown Supporting Member

Jul 23, 2004
    Rhode Island
    Founder: Wing Bass
    My wife is jealous of my Sadowsky. I had never played one, but emptied the piggy bank for one. I'm glad I did.

5. burk48237

burk48237 Supporting Member

Nov 22, 2004
    Oak Park, MI
    They are nothing short of addictive! Congrats you will enjoy!