After holding off, Now I'm Sadowsky NUTS!!!!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Kevinlane, May 10, 2005.

1. Kevinlane

Kevinlane Supporting Member

Dec 30, 2000
    Missouri, near Branson
    I've been holding off from buying a Sad 5 for years.
    I'm picky, and I'm a pro, meaning I'll use it daily, two or three gigs sometimes.

Well I broke down today and put a deposit down on a NEW MS5 59burst, cool. Looking forward to it.

THEN, . . . I go online and see a MV5 car for sale as a demo.
    Ths was my second choice of color. Crap, save money, acheive objective?!!? So I've ordered it

SOoo, Now I have 2 sadowsky Metros on order.

Any observations or condemnations or support for a NUT who finally broke down in a big way??!!!?? :confused:

Looking to hear from Sad owners out there.

PS Will HAVE TO HAVE the VTC on both or whichever I keep

MAJOR METAL HARVESTER OF SORROW Staff Member Supporting Member

Your in store for a whole lot of bass, their really excellent basses congrats. :bassist:
  3. MikeBass

MikeBass Supporting Member

Nov 4, 2003
    Ferndale MI.
    Artist: Xotic Basses/AccuGroove
    Your in for a bunch of bass!!!
    I happen to know where there is a MS5 demo/used as well. Not my bag the maple/ash thing, but it's sweet!!!!

BTW, played a RV4 yesterday......selling a Victor Bailey Jazz if anyone is interested!!!!!
  4. Andy Brown

Andy Brown

Jul 23, 2004
    Rhode Island
    Founder: Wing Bass
    My wife is jealous of my Sadowsky. I had never played one, but emptied the piggy bank for one. I'm glad I did.
  5. burk48237

burk48237 Supporting Member

Nov 22, 2004
    Oak Park, MI
    They are nothing short of addictive! Congrats you will enjoy!
  6. I hear ya.....I ordered a AAAA Caramel Burst Swamp/Birdseye Maple necked NYC 4 on Friday and am just waiting to get a few body pics to choose from....Major that unfinished body of yours did not help one bit...that thing is gorgeous!!!! I hope I am lucky enough to get something as nice....