1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Aguilar AG500 + Schroeder 1212?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Mandril, May 15, 2006.

1. Mandril

Mandril

May 10, 2006
    Madrid
    Hi again! I'm almost decided to buy a Aggie AG500, and I've read very good comments about Schroeder cabinets, but it's very difficult, if not impossible, to find it here in Spain. I've talked to a couple of guys who own one (1212 both), and they love it. They bought it directly to Jorg because there are no dealers in Spain. They both live quite far from me, so I can't go to try them out...
    So, is AG500 and a 1212 a good combination???

P.D. Excuse me for my english, I think I haven't said everything in the right way... :meh:

2. Daywalker

Daywalker

Apr 13, 2005
    SOCAL
    I have NO experience with Schroder cabs, but I own an AG500 and two Aguilar GS112 cabs. So far, I have NO complaints about my AG500, it has loads of power and sounds great with minimal adjustments. I couldn't imagine the AG500 sounding "bad" with anything...

3. jablues

jablues

Oct 17, 2005
    Seville, Spain.
    Que pasa mandril, de verdad eres de Madrid?? :eyebrow:
    Si quieres Schroeder cabs, tienen distribución en Italia (mira la web de Schroeder) creo que se llama Woodandtronics y el dueño es un tío de puta madre (Enrico) que te ayudará a decidirte (también es distribuidor de Epifani), los portes no son muy caros, yo estoy esperando una Schroeder 310212. Espero que esto te sirva de ayuda.

I´m sorry mates but I found a guy from Spain and I´ve been practicing my Spanish. :D

J.

4. Mandril

Mandril

May 10, 2006
    Madrid
    Ok, let's give it another try...

5. KJung

KJung Supporting Member

I heard that combination briefly at Vic's a while back. It sounded good... plenty loud.