Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

AGUILAR VS. EPIFANI

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Senor SQUID, Jan 23, 2005.

1. Senor SQUID

Senor SQUID Guest

Jan 11, 2004
    I own 2 Aguilar GS410 ( 1 is for sale=still in box) and am getting an Epifani T 410UL this THursday. I was wondering if anyone did a comparison and could tell me the differences. The Epifani only weighs 57 lbs. which I think is unbelievable and if it sounds as good as I think it does I might sell my other GS410 for maybe a 212UL or other type of Epifani. I have never playef through Epifani so all feedback is appreciated. Just finished shoveling 27 inches of snow while My buddy Rob Loprinzi is @ NAMM :eyebrow:

2. jza57

jza57 Supporting Member

I have been using a 310 UL for a few months and its been enough for 90% of my gigs. For what I am doing, I wish I had just gone ahead and gotten a 410 UL. They can take alot of EQ and power. I think your 410 UL will be way enough for anything short of a large outdoor concert. Just my 2 cents. Enjoy the cabinet.

3. gruuv

gruuv

Jan 23, 2004
    Tennessee
    I've had somewhat limited experience with Aguilar compared to my Epi experience, but I've heard the difference this way: Aguilar cabs tend to have a more scooped midrange. I've read on here that some people find the Epi cabs' mids to be somewhat scooped, and while compared to Schroeders or maybe the flat response of AccuGrooves I suppose I can see where this comes from. But I'd say running an Epi 410 next to an Aggie 410 (sub 212 as well) you could hear how much more the mids are scooped on the Aggies.