1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

All-nighters

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Ben Lesser, Apr 8, 2009.

1. When's the last time you pulled one, and what for?

I'm just finishing up my first all-nighter in a couple of years (surprisingly, since I am a student) because of a paper that I stupidly left to the last minute. It is 6:40am and the sun is on its way up at this point. :rollno:

So let's hear some stories.

2. the other day i had to stay up, im in child studies 11 so i got to take a realcare baby home, kept me up all night. last night i wrapped it in some blankets and stuffed it in my closet. i'm slowly but surely learning how to become a parent

3. Vorago

Vorago (((o)))

Jul 17, 2003
    Antwerp, Belgium
    Hmmm, last time was when my band and I tried to simultaniously make over our myspace and website...

We started at 10 pm and finished at 5 pm the next day... :meh:

But that wasn't the last time I pulled one...Does just having insomnia count as well?

4. I guess?

Anyway, I'm done my paper now, and I have class in an hour, so I'm not even going to bother going to sleep. An hour of shut eye will probably wreck me worse than not sleeping.

5. im an architecture student. I average an all nighter about every two weeks. I dont even think about them as being unusual anymore.
    Yes i have a tendency to leave things to the last minute.

6. Phalex

Phalex Semper Gumby Supporting Member

Oct 3, 2006
    G.R. MI
    I was on a canoe trip, and was way to drunk to ****. Not that I let that stop me......

7. MadMan118

MadMan118

Jan 10, 2008
    Vallejo, CA
    In college I used to pull all-nighters all the time. I rembember recording school too, 6 or 7 guys crammed into my tiny apartment trtying to record a band we dragged off from some bar at odd ours in the morning. haha.