Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Allen Woody vs Fender Mustang Short Scale

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by rodger pinkley, Feb 28, 2003.

1. rodger pinkley

rodger pinkley Guest

Feb 19, 2003
    I am looking for a short scale bass. Any suggestions which is better. They cost about the same. Thanks for your opinions.

2. DrPFunk

DrPFunk

Nov 17, 2002
    I have the "Woody" and just love it!!! I have basically stopped using my Fender for the moment. It is a very good buy for the price!!!

3. watspan

watspan Supporting Member

Nov 25, 2002
    madison, wi
    How about a review of that Woody sig.?:D

4. DrPFunk

DrPFunk

Nov 17, 2002
    This probably sounds stupid, but since I have never written a review of a bass before, what should I include? In other words what would be helpful for you to know, besides me going on about how much I love it. I'll do my best once I get some advice. Many thanks!!!

5. watspan

Nov 25, 2002
    madison, wi
    How about things like: Fit of components, Finish, Action, feel of neck, Tone--flexabilty of sound, comfort, looks; why you bought it, general likes/dislikes--what do your friends say?

6. natasmi

natasmi

Apr 30, 2002
    I like them both, but I just can't get past my hatred of gold hardware, so if I can scrape up $500 bucks I'll get the white mustang. I like short scales and have a couple.

7. watspan

Nov 25, 2002
    madison, wi
    Tell the world about that Woody! Please!:D

8. DrPFunk

DrPFunk

Nov 17, 2002