1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Amazing...

Discussion in 'Bass Humor & Gig Stories [BG]' started by P. Lacey, Sep 29, 2008.

1. P. Lacey

P. Lacey

May 15, 2008
    Wow guys, just had the most amazing feeling I've ever had on the ole bass geetar. I have been playing for close to two years now, and absolutely love it. Music has been what got me through the hard times.

Here's what happened... I was sitting on the couch, and an ad for the new Bond film came on. I thought "Sweet, that looks like it could be alright". My trails of thought are hard to explain, but somehow I got into thinking about how awesome it would be to do a hard rock cover of the theme song infront of an audience of 100,000. So, upon picturing that image, I started to play. I cannot describe what I felt next, but I'm sure you guys can relate to it. First time I tried it, I got it spot on. I wasn't thinking, I wasn't struggling to work out what came next, I was just completely in the moment. I felt the music, and my fingers seemed to move by themselves. It was fantastic. Now, granted, it is rediculously easy song to play, but I have never experienced that before.

Guys, I am only 15, but this feeling, which can only be described as being completely and totally "in the zone", has captivated me. Playing bass has always brought me a sense of joy I have never felt before. But this was something else entirely... I am now no longer curious about drugs, simply because I don't think any drug could match that :smug:.

Sorry for the long post, but I needed to get that out there to people who I am sure will understand what I am on about. I am also curious to hear your experiences of this. Post away dudes :D

2. Joel S.

Joel S. Reserved for future witty use...

Jul 9, 2008
    Yea, it's a good feeling when things start to click for the first time. :bassist:

3. ysand

ysand

Mar 26, 2005