1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Amazon cloud player

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by mykstar, Aug 6, 2012.

1. mykstar

mykstar

Aug 31, 2009
    I have been purchasing my music/mp3s thru amazon for a few years now. I usually click on the thing that says "download to your computer" instead of the cloud player. Tonight I didn't get that option. Did amazon force that cloud player on its users? With this cloud player I can see and download albums I purchased years ago. It says I can save up to ten devices. Does anyone know what the dark side of this cloud player is?

Please, please... No simple answers of "just use iTunes"

2. dougjwray

dougjwray

Jul 20, 2005
    I just discovered the same thing yesterday. My problem was that I successfully purchased a few mp3s (they showed up in the Cloud Player, along with past purchases, as you said)... but then, after I gave the command to download them to my computer, I couldn't find them anywhere on the computer! The instructions say that they will be stored in the music folder, or in Windows Media Player, but no such luck. I'm running Windows, with Firefox as the browser. Call me old fashioned, but I like to burn CDs of songlists so that I can easily listen and memorize while I'm driving. Having to access the stupid Cloud Player on my laptop to listen to the songs will do me no good. (And I've got an audition on Tuesday.) HELP! :) And yes-- iTunes users need not apply!

3. Webtroll

Webtroll Rolling for initiative

Apr 23, 2006
    Austin, TX