Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Amp for n00b

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Dr-X, May 13, 2002.

1. Dr-X

Dr-X

May 13, 2002
    hey, im new to bass, so here's my life story. I have a huge passion for music (mostly heavy metal), i am 17 years old, and have always had half asses/not really interested attempts at learning instruments. I can play some guitar and a little more drums, but ive never really been that dedicated.

In comes bass. My mate was given a bass guitar and wasnt really interested in learning. So he gave it to me. This is gonna b my first attempt at actually learning an instrument properly, im not gonna give it up (trust me, when i say i wont, i wont). Problems being:
    a) i have no amp
    b) i have a POS guitar.

Now the local music yokel told me my guitar will probably do me, while im learning at least. It goes, even if the neck is slightly bent (SLIGHTLY). So i figure i can put up with it for a while. (im not a rich kid, i pay for everyhting i own by myself, but i cant usually put up with having **** gear).