Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Ampeg 412-HE bass cab?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by metalbass101, Oct 8, 2004.

1. metalbass101

metalbass101

Jan 24, 2004
    Has anyone got expeirience with this cab? It is an ampeg 412, you dont see that every day. It lists for $949. What do you think the store price is? Why do now online stores have and and why are there no reviews or and why is it this is the ONLY thread made specificlly about this cab??? Anyone?

2. metalbass101

metalbass101

Jan 24, 2004
    ......man you cant be serious.

3. I didn't know such a beast existed. Then again I'm no Ampeg expert. I did a search of "Ampeg SVT412HE" and came up with some sites selling these cabs. They are running anywhere between $659 and $759. Hope this helps.

4. ...isn't that their guitar cab?

5. metalbass101

metalbass101

Jan 24, 2004
  6. Fealach

Fealach Guest

Apr 23, 2003
    Gone to a better place
    I've played one in a music store. It was used, they wanted around $500 for it. 4 Ohms, I forget the wattage. It sounded great, very full, and powerful. Couldn't really put it through its paces in the store. I ended up buying an old 8X10 instead, it was cheaper and I was on a tight budget. Seemed like a great cab from what I could tell though.

7. bassjus

bassjus

Mar 30, 2004
    Mass
    Played one at GC a few times. It's got the typical ampeg sound and everything. To me it sounded about the same as the svt410hlf. I didn't really get to turn it up too loud, but it's ampeg, really cant go wrong there.

8. metalbass101

metalbass101

Jan 24, 2004
    That cab actually sounds like a good deal. I mean it is a cheaper alternative the 410HLF(30-40 bucks less anyway) yet a beefeir more low, powerful version of 410HE. I liked the 410PRO's sound. I like 12's over 10's. I actually might think of considering this.

9. metalbass101

metalbass101