1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Ampeg vs. GK?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Parallels, Apr 23, 2009.

1. Parallels

Parallels

Mar 21, 2009
    Hi everyone,

Im looking for a head to put on my ampeg 2x10 and 1x15 and I can't really decide what to do. I've mostly only played ampeg but my friend recommended me trying a Gallien-Krueger on the count of ampeg sounding "dull" or "flat". Im fairly new to bass but I play metalcore-ish just want a lot of low end for my bass.

Once i go to guitarcenter ill probably try out an RB GK series head and an SVT III pro as well as others, but I just wanted others opinions.

2. Crystalman85

Crystalman85

Nov 30, 2008
    Chicago, Il.
    Gallien-krueger makes awesome amplifiers. I own a gk 700rb-II and it sounds killer. the rb series from gk are definitely worth trying out.

3. Wes Whitmore

Wes Whitmore

Mar 10, 2003
    Columbus, OH