1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

An unpassable barrier...

Discussion in 'General Instruction [BG]' started by Vorago, Aug 17, 2007.

1. Vorago

Vorago (((o)))

Jul 17, 2003
    Antwerp, Belgium
    called Teen Town, and more specific, the second lick, the one that starts on F and goes all the way up across all 4 strings.

I've been playing this song for nearly two years now, and I half of the time I still screw up. I have it all figured out, the ideal left hand fingering, the perfect right hand alternation, which note should be played with which finger, timing and it's still unplayable half of the time.

I practice it with a play along version, without, in a whole, at real time speed, at 70 % of the original speed, singling out licks, as a whole, with metronome, without...

Also, because I've been playing this for so long, I am absolutely fed up with it, I really have to drag myself through every practice session, and half an hour after having pulled it off I try it again and mess up completely.

Plus, I have to play this in 3.5 weeks for a bass exam.

:help: :help: :help:

2. DocBop

DocBop

Feb 22, 2007
    Los Angeles, CA