Another College Question

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by jade, Apr 17, 2005.

1. jade

Mar 8, 2002
    If you gradulated from college:
    what was your major?
    What are you doing now?
    How are you using you degree?
    What is the path that you took to get you were you are?

If you are in college:
    What are you majoring in?
    What do you plan on doing with your degree?
  2. RAM

May 10, 2000
    Chicago, IL
    My degree was Accounting. I didn't like it in school and hated it even more when I was practicing as a corporate bean counter. So, I got my MBA. Now I work with ERP systems, "about an inch away" from accounting, and love it.

But, keep this in mind: college is not meant to be a trade school. Go there to expand your mind. Figure out what you want to do after you graduate.;) Studies show most people graduating college today switch careers between 4 and 5 times before they retire.
  3. hetsscaryguy

May 22, 2004
    im in college my degree is computer science and when i finish i aim to look for a job in computer graphics/computer animation.
  4. canopener

Sep 15, 2003
    Isle of Lucy
    I graduated in December with a BS in Geography from PSU. It's funny, I kind of fell into the major, but I loved it. I was mostly undecided until I had to declare in my junior year, so I enrolled in the statistics program. I struggled with the supporting calc courses and ended up getting booted after 4 semesters. My option with stat was geography, and I had already taken a number of geography courses so I decided that was the way to go. It took me over a year to get my GPA high enough to officially enroll in geography, but I was finally able to do it right before the Fall of 2004 semester...the semester I graduated!