1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Another converted!

Discussion in 'Welcome Forum - New Member Intros' started by Exemonium, May 13, 2010.

1. Exemonium

Exemonium Supporting Member

May 13, 2010
    Hello everyone! I'm happy to be a part of your community. Here's a story, of a lovely lady...no wait, I'm not a lady and that's a different story. Anywho's I started out playing guitar, jumped right into lead and I played a little bit that way, then slowly morphed into playing rhythm and singing lead. I took about 6 years off after playing for 3 1/2, I guess I just lost interest without having a reason to play. I guess you could say my profession is in performance, but as a musical theater singer/actor. Nothing big time, but enough to pay the bills. Long story short I was hired to play in the band for their most recent show, which is a show based on 50's/60's style music with a dash of 70's. It took me a little bit to get used to the bass clef and I had to borrow a bass. But I have to say I fell in love! I've always loved rhythms and if I had the means and practice space I would have been a drummer, but I somehow played guitar. I find bass guitar to be a great meshing of the two things I enjoy:hyper: So I'm in the process of purchasing my first real bass which is how I stumbled across these forums!