1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Another Eden WT-550 review...

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Mcrelly, Mar 20, 2006.

1. Mcrelly

Mcrelly

Jun 16, 2003
    Minnesota, USA
    I'm at work and picked up my new Eden WT-550 from the store during my dinner break. I have NOT had a chance to play the amp yet. It was shipped from eden last thursday. :hyper:

So, I figure I'll give some of my amp experience background to let you know where I'm coming from with my eden review. I've been playing fro 7 years, self-taught. I've owned four combos: Fender BXR60, Ampeg B50R, WM-10 w/ext10, Ampeg b328. I've owned a SWR Bass 350 head with two SWR Monitor 12 wedges. had two RBI's, two Stewart world 1.2 power amps. I've owned EA cxl-110 and cxl-112 but sold because they were too midrangy for me. finally I've pretty much settled into some aguilar 112's with an RBI/Stewart rack. I have a third aguilar 112 at home and needed/wanted a head to go with it.

Guitars I've had: 1999 Fender/squire PBspecial (cheapo), 2001Godin sg?, G&L 1985 sb-1, now: Rickenbacker 4001 (1978).