Another general, stupid thread by KrazzyJoe...

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by KrazzyJoe, Nov 17, 2004.

1. KrazzyJoe

Jul 31, 2003
    I know there is probably a sticky with all this info hidden around here somewhere, so I apologize beforehand.

I need a new amp. I'd like to go as high quality as I can without breaking the bank. I'm hoping to get a job soon and christmas is coming up, as is graduation. I've been using a tiny, miniscule, embarassing Crate 15w combo for ages, since I started playing. Now it's time to move up. I have a gig coming up at the end of the school year and after that my band should be moving onto bigger and better things outside of high school. I really would like something nice for this. I was looking at Ampeg, but I really know little to nothing on the subject. I need as much range as possible, as loud as possible, with as little price considering these things. My style varies greatly as does the genres in which I play. We have two to three guitarists, though, so I have alot to get through.

I do not know which cab works with which head, which is best, which is more important-could I get a good quality cab and than buy a lower quality head if I couldn't get funds in time?
  2. IvanMike

IvanMike Player Characters fear me... Staff Member Supporting Member

Nov 10, 2002
    Middletown CT, USA