1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Another pedalboard effects order question...

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Godcreep, Jan 13, 2017.

1. Hi guys,

I searched and have read a couple of the threads in the Effects section because I wonder what's the best order for my effects. I use a Fender Precision (active) or a Fender Jazz in an Ampeg SVT3 pro.

I'm new to the pedalboard thingy (recently bought a pedalboard). I play in a metalband (sludge, doomy) and like many of you I have a certain bassound in mind that I'm chasing after. (I love having lots of low-end) Now, I started with a Darkglass B7K and I absolutely love this pedal (!). For distortion I have a Boss ODB 3 (not using it at the moment, because I don't like it that much), and a Proco Rat pedal (sucks my bottom end, yes). I also have an Ibanez Bottom Booster which I plan to use to make up for the Rat pedal (good idea?). So, not a lot of effects but the problem is I have alot of noise, hiss and whistle sounds !!. At home I play in combination with my headphones and there's no problem at all but when I plug the whole thing in my Ampeg SVT3 Pro it gets ugly. Therefore I recently bought a Boss Noise Suppressor NS2, but hadn't the chance to use it yet. For powering everything, I use a Truetone 1 spot adapter combo.

My question is, as you might guess, in which order you guys would built my (small) pedalboard....what you would add or throw away... I plan to try the ODB3 in the chain and I also have a Big Muff Deluxe which I don't use at the moment. What do you guys think about this ?

Thanx for your answers !

Grtz

WiM

Last edited: Jan 13, 2017