Any forklift drivers here?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Chad Michael, Aug 31, 2004.

1. Out in left field, we have Bimp talking about forklifts :D .

My latest job involves forklift driving, and I enjoy it. When I was a wee little one, I used to ride on my Dad's forklift at the lumber mill. So 30 years later, now I'm driving them sometimes at work and I enjoy it.

Any forklift driving bass players out there :confused: ?
    If so, what is the brand and capacity, and what do you haul?
  2. Aaron Saunders

Aaron Saunders

Apr 27, 2002
    My brother drove forklifts at Home Depot sometimes (he worked there during the summer).
  3. I drove one for a summer at a fasteners warehouse. It was a green Clark one that ran on electricity.
  4. I used to ride around on them in the back room of my supermarket.
  5. I used to be a bass playing forklift operator. I'm still licenced...I enjoy driving them.
  6. DigMe

Aug 10, 2002
    Waco, TX
    "I'd like to see a forklift actually lift a big pallet of'd be so damn LITERAL! You are now being used for your exact purpose." - Mitch Hedberg

I used to drive one of those electric powered standup fork lifts at a computer company warehouse but not a real propane powered sit down type lift.

brad cook
  7. I used to use one when I worked in a [rob halford voice]METAAAAAAL[/rob halford voice] shop. Picking up pallets of stamped lawnmower decks and metal shavings. Occasionally use those powered push floor jack things in the warehouse.
  8. lbanks

Jul 17, 2003
    Ennui, IN USA
    Ohhh! Talk about a repressed memory! For a two year period, while working at GTE, I drove fork lift so we could get our own supplies from storage. I thought that it would get me out of sight. HA! I end up driving 9 hours a day for 37 weeks each year!
  9. Ívar Þórólfsson

Ívar Þórólfsson Mmmmmm... Supporting Member

Apr 9, 2001
    Kopavogur, Iceland
    I used to drive a forklift many years ago. I´m not licensed, but I learned quickly.