Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

any other skydivers here on T.B.?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by kratekyle, Apr 10, 2005.

1. I just saw the mtb thread down below and it gave me the idea for this. Although I am new to bass, I have been living on dropzones full time since '01 and work as a parachute packer (I also run the internet cafe on the DZ here in Arizona). On days when I'm not too busy, I have time between my pack jobs to walk over to the cafe and spend some time in here. The skydiving world is very small and if there are other jumpers on here, there is a chance we have met. My other hobbies are: buying/riding vintage schwinn bicycles (love 'em), flying R.C. airplanes, flying kites, flying sailplanes (it's been a few years), being a nerd in general, drinking beer, and someday soon I want a paraglider.
    I am only packing for one guy today and I am very boared. I guess I would start a thread on something I can actually hold a conversation on. He just landed so I gotta go pack, back in a few!

2. I did it once. Quite the experience.

3. Ericman197

Ericman197

Feb 23, 2004
    Iowa
    I plan on doing it this summer. Is $165 a head a bad price?

4. $165 for a tandem skydive is a pretty average price (especially if you are near a big city). Few DZ's charge less, lots of them charge more. Which DZ are you going to?

5. tplyons

tplyons

Apr 6, 2003
    Madison, NJ
    No, but now that I'm 18, I hope to start.

6. I plan on going for my 23rd birthday in early may.
    Frist time for me.

7. maybe ill do it this summer, anyone know DZ's in NJ ?

8. Mike Money

Mike Money Banned

Mar 18, 2003
    Bakersfield California
    Avatar Speakers Endorsing Hooligan
    Thats my 18th birthday plan, actually.

9. thanks krate

10. Viviuos

Viviuos

Jul 15, 2004
    Nehawka, Nebraska