1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Any Skaters out there?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by tom once dead, May 2, 2010.

1. I did a quick search and couldn't find any recent theads.

I started skating about a week and a half ago and its starting to get less incredibly hard and more fun, but still painfull. Tonight I managed to do my first grind, and even dislocate my left shoulder! I won't be trying the stairs again any time soon. So any hardened skaters got any tips for someone thats not a total novice, but still not good either. I'm also wearing through my shoes real quick, got a hole in my converse and about to get one in my Etnies.
    let the skating discussion begin....please :p

2. JimB52

JimB52 User Supporting Member

May 24, 2007
    East Coast
    I like ice skating and inline skating, does that count?

3. You can inline skate at a skatepark, so I guess so?

4. Tommygunn

Tommygunn

Nov 8, 2008
    Houston, Tx
    Skateboard here. I'm guessing everybody under 18 will show up here. I'm not real good, I just mostly get around. I plan to get a long board just cause they take rocky roads better.

5. James Hart

James Hart

Feb 1, 2002
    toms_river.nj.us
    Endorsing Artist: see profile
    I got my first and only board in 1978-79 (10-11 years old) and road it on and off until about 83-84.

6. My second real job was as the safety patrol/instructor at a small skatepark in Louisiana. I rode seriously for about 3-4 years back in high school, still jump on a board once in a while but don't do anything other than cruise along concrete.

I keep threatening to get a longboard and use it in all the little parks with sidewalks around town....