1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Any Vegans on talkbass?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by santucci218, Oct 2, 2009.

1. santucci218

santucci218

Jan 26, 2007
    Pittsburgh
    If so, i have some questions, so let me know so i can pm you.

Also, i am very well that men eat bacon by the slab and blah blah blah, so if you want to tell me you eat meat, just post in the bacon club.

2. Ask anything. I'm not strict, but I've been riding the line for two years.

3. santucci218

santucci218

Jan 26, 2007
    Pittsburgh
    do you take vitamins to stay healthy? if so, what ones? what helped you most when you switched? what do you eat primarily?

4. I don't take any supplements at this time, but I drink soymilk enhanced with Omega-3s, and I also eat nutritional yeast and a well-balanced variety of veggies and spices to stay healthy, and the tofu of course provides the protein, along with seitan (which I am only really beginning to discover the wonders of with my cooking.)

I really do not suggest this lifestyle lightly. If you can really do it, you are awesome. However, most people aren't prepared to make the switch, and to make damn sure they are getting all of the vitamins they need. Vegans especially need to watch their B12 intake, as it is essential and it's not found in most of the foods we (vegans) eat.

Hope that helps.

5. santucci218

santucci218

Jan 26, 2007
    Pittsburgh
    hmmmmm. i will dip my foot for a little while and see how it goes. Some things just seem really hard to avoid, ya know?