Anybody looking for a Telecaster?.....

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Tx Basser, Jul 18, 2013.

1. Tx Basser

Tx Basser

Jul 21, 2012
    Texas
    OK, OK, I know this is a bass forum and IF this is posted in the wrong section, my apologies and mods please move it to where it is supposed to be. But I couldn't help but post this for all of you fellow bassists.

Here is a legitimate links to a cl ad I saw tonight. Let me know your thoughts.

http://dallas.craigslist.org/dal/msg/3944412147.html

Just a little too rich for my pocketbook.

2. toomanyslurpees

toomanyslurpees

Jan 21, 2009
    I'm far from an expert, but isn't that a 70s logo?

3. Tx Basser

Tx Basser

Jul 21, 2012
    Texas
    I was thinking the exact same thing. For the money they are asking it should be pristine and that guitar has some wear on it. (Not that wear is a bad thing mind you)

4. smcd

smcd

Jun 28, 2009
    Boston, MA
    For the money they're asking, it should be celebrity-owned.

BTW, what exactly is the purpose of posting a thread like this here?

5. Wallace320

Wallace320 Commercial User

Mar 19, 2012
    Milan, Italy
    For he's a Telly lover, already ownin' a beautiful and technically proficient "Baja" with S/1 switch

Except that...
    he should eventually sell his house (if only he owned it)

Cheers,
    Wallace

6. 50 Grand for a Telecaster?

If somebody could even afford that, they could just buy a crapload of newer telecasters.

7. Webtroll

Webtroll Rolling for initiative

Apr 23, 2006
    Austin, TX
    Collectability means nothing to you I presume. Personally with a decal that could indicate the 70s and the condition I think the price is way out, but to be fair I don't look at vintage Telecasters so I'm not an expert.

8. Floyd Eye

Floyd Eye Inactive

Feb 21, 2010
    St. Louis
    There are well worn all original Teles that command that kind of money. Not this one but...

9. mcarp555

mcarp555 Guest

Jul 14, 2013