1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Anybody transport their rig via motorcycle?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Gremson, Jan 27, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Gremson

Gremson

Mar 22, 2012
    North-Leftern USA
    I've been traveling the US in an RV for the last seven months, and I haven't jammed with anyone since starting our trip. We just landed in Austin and I'm really getting the itch to find people to play with. I still have my bass, and a few pedals, but I sold my amp before we left Portland.
    I'm entertaining the possibilities of finding some lightweight high power 110 or 112 combo that I could strap to my old Honda moto.
    Has anybody here loaded a bass and amp onto their bike and headed out into the wild? I'd love to hear about how you made it work. Especially with pictures.
    Also.. Anybody in South Austin wanna jam?

Helix and murphy like this.
  2. justbass57

justbass57 Supporting Member

Hit up Jeff Bonny here I think he used to travel on a motorcycle with some gear.

3. practice amp and ubass only, but I could go 210, micro and EUB if I was masochistic about it.

4. Datsgor

Datsgor Supporting Member

Jul 29, 2000
    California
    I frequently travel with my bass and amplifier in my saddlebags and I'm in the process of building a rack for my cabinet. No pictures though.

murphy likes this.
  5. murphy

murphy

May 5, 2004
    Toronto, Canada
    must see this......
    I used to travel with my gig bag worn as a back pack....watch that parachute effect.....but never a rig

6. beans-on-toast

beans-on-toast Supporting Member

Aug 7, 2008
    I always get uneasy and want to pass when I find myself behind an overloaded motorcycle or one towing a trailer.

3C053854-71E5-4F22-83DC-C6E8019A0A7D.jpeg

Last edited: Jan 28, 2018
    bassbrad, Lvjoebass and Mili like this.
  7. buldog5151bass