1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Anyone changed from Innovation 140 UB to Honey

Discussion in 'Strings [DB]' started by what the pluck, Dec 6, 2011.

1. what the pluck

what the pluck

Oct 13, 2010
    Australia
    Hey there
    just wondering if anyone has swapped from innovation 140UB to the Honey set?

I like the ubs pizz and would like to stick with that sound, is it still there with the honeys? and how different are they arco? did you notice much difference straight away?

If anyone has swapped them over what do you think?

thanks

2. I have no experience with the normal honey set, just the (aluminium) high C and a similar chromesteel wound test string (honey thype core) and the 140B set (including the aluminium and a chromesteel test high C.

If you like the sound of the 140B the Honeys are less open in the highs and have more low midrange. The Honeys sound more like wound gut and the 140B more like brighter Evah Pirazzi Weich. So the sound is quite different. The tension of the Honeys is less than the 140B, I like the higher tension, because there is more dynamic range (you can pluck harder and still get more volume/intensity out of the string with the higher tension).