Anyone ever buy a bass at

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by LowEnd Theory, Jun 3, 2005.

1. LowEnd Theory

LowEnd Theory

May 31, 2005
    Hey yall,
    Im considering gettin an acoustic from this site i came across They seem to have some relly good deals...

but I'm a newbie at this sorta thing so i dunno...
    anyone have any opinions about this place? Or do you recommend any?
    I'd love some help....
  2. Marcus Willett

Marcus Willett Supporting Member

Feb 8, 2005
    Palm Bay, FL
    Endorsing Artist: Bag End - Dean Markley - Thunderfunk
    Not a bass, but I've bought a few things there before. Mixers and DI's and whatnot. Very positive experience; they were quick and cheap. Never had to return anything tho...might wanna check their return policy.
  3. David Wilson

David Wilson Administrator Staff Member Administrator Supporting Member

Oct 14, 2002
    Lower Westchester, NY
    yup, great place to buy from.
  4. bobpond

bobpond Supporting Member

May 23, 2005
    Long Island, New York
    I have not made any guitar purchases, but I did make a purchase of some recording equipment that turned out to be defective (bad desing, not broke), and their return policy was no hassle at all.

Just make sure to keep all the boxes, packaging, etc, until the return period is over.

G.A.S. telling me I want a Ric 4003, based upon my prior experience with them I would consider buying from zzounds on this.

5. bigbeefdog

bigbeefdog Who let the dogs in?

Jul 7, 2003
    Mandeville, LA
    Another adding to the chorus.... bought one bass and one pair of PA speakers; was fully satisfied each time....
  6. twangchief

twangchief Supporting Member

Oct 30, 2003
    Altoona, PA
    ....and a load of stuff over the last few years. Very good experiences. They'll beat the lowest price you find also.
  7. Nedmundo

Nedmundo Supporting Member

Jan 7, 2005
    Ditto here.
  8. Ian Perge

Ian Perge Supporting Member

May 11, 2001
    Evansville, Indiana