Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

anyone know any easy bass solos

Discussion in '[OLD FORUM] Bass Guitars, Amps, and Accessories: F' started by hugedrewie, Nov 22, 2000.

1. hugedrewie

hugedrewie

Mar 20, 2000
    hey all

im a new bassist well ive bin playin for about a year. i cant seem to able to do anything apart from follow wot the guitar does i can do other stuff but i get confused easily. im also in a band and they r always encouraging me to learn a bass solo song but i cant if anyone knows any easy bass solos i would very much appreciate it.

thanks

2. bassics

bassics

Nov 27, 2000
    Newark, Ohio
    if they're easy, they ain't worth doing, the point to a solo is to inject your own personality into the music,
    that is your chance to step up and say "hey, this is ME"!

3. embellisher

embellisher Holy Ghost filled Bass Player Staff Member Supporting Member

How did this thread get in the classifieds section?

:confused:

4. maybe he is going to pay one of us for an easy bass solo!
    cool! hey hugedrewie if you play louie louie by yourself that would be kind of a bass solo.
    to send me a check for the info please click on my profile and email me your email address, i will then send my home address so you can send me a check. thanks

5. embellisher

embellisher Holy Ghost filled Bass Player Staff Member Supporting Member

LOL:D

Learn 'Another one bites the dust' by Queen, the whole song is bass only, and is very easy!

Email me an electronic check! ;)

6. mark

mark

Apr 7, 2000
    Canada
    Learn some scales and just walk around on them a bit

7. Steve Lawson

Steve Lawson Solo Bass Exploration! Supporting Member

Apr 21, 2000
    Birmingham, UK
    Yeah, and that would be interesting... NOT!!! :oops:)